## Illinois Department of Insurance Point of Service Form

This form is required to be filed by all companies licensed as HMO's and LHSO's business in the State of Illinois for year-ended 2023, and for future quarters in 2024. Submit this Point of Service Reporting Form via E-mail to Amy Stuart, Corporate Section at <a href="mailto:amy.stuart@illinois.gov">amy.stuart@illinois.gov</a>

Company Name:
Contact Name:
Contact Email:
NAIC Company Code:
Annual/Quarterly Reporting Date:
Current Date:
POS Projected claims for most recent year-end:
POS Actual Claims for current quarter:
POS Actual Claims for current year to date:
Total Medical and Hospital Expenses current quarter:
POS Total Medical and Hospital Expenses current quarter:
HMO:
Net Worth Requirements: (215 ILCS 125/2-4) (d-5) A health maintenance organization that offers a point-of-service product must maintain minimum net worth of not less than:
(1) the greater of 300% of the "authorized control level" as defined by
Article IIA of the Illinois Insurance Code; or (2) \$3,500,000 if the health maintenance organization's annual projected
out-of-plan claims are less than \$500,000; or
(3) \$4,500,000 if the health maintenance
organization's annual projected out-of-plan claims are equal to or greater than \$500,000 but less than \$1,000,000; or (4) \$6,000,000 if the health
maintenance organization's annual projected out-of-plan claims are
\$1,000,000 or greater.

## Illinois Department of Insurance Point of Service Form

Statutory Requirements: (215 ILCS 125/2-6) (b) An organization that offers a point-of-service product, as permitted by Article 4.5, must maintain an additional deposit in an amount that is not less than the greater of 125% of the organization's annual projected point-of-service claims or \$300,000. LHSO:

Net Worth Requirements: (215 ILCS 130/2004) (a) A limited health service organization issued a certificate of authority shall have and at all times maintain net worth of not less than the greater of:

- (1) \$50,000; or
- (2) 2% of the organization's annual gross premium income, up to a maximum of \$500,000.
- ...(c) A limited health service organization that has been approved by the Director to offer a POS contract shall have and at all times maintain net worth of not less than the greater of:
- (1) \$100,000 if the LHSO's expenditures for out-of-plan covered services do not exceed 10% of its total limited health expenditure in any calendar

quarter; or

(2) \$100,000 plus an additional \$10,000 for each percentage point that the LHSO's expenditures for out-of-plan covered services exceeds 10% of

its total limited health service expenditure in any calendar quarter up to \$200,000; or

(3) the amount set forth in item (2) of subsection (a).

**Statutory Requirements:** (215 ILCS 130/2006) (b) An LHSO that offers a POS contract shall, in addition to the deposit required by subsection (a), deposit and maintain with the Director cash or securities that are authorized investments under Section 1003 having a fair market value equal to the greater of:

- (1) \$50,000 if the LHSO's expenditures for out-of-plan covered services do not exceed 10% of its total limited health expenditures in any calendar quarter; or
- (2) \$100,000 if the LHSO's expenditures for out-of-plan covered services exceeds 10% but are less than 20% of its total limited health services expenditure in any calendar quarter; or
- (3) 120% of its current actual monthly out-of-plan covered service claims expense plus incurred but not reported balances for out-of-plan covered services.

## Illinois Department of Insurance Point of Service Form

(c) The combined deposit amount required in subsections (a) and (b) shall not exceed \$200,000.